Sign In

Neiman Marcus Makes NYC Debut at Hudson Yards

Fashion
Screen Shot 2019-05-01 at 6.50.26 AM

Screen Shot 2019-05-01 at 6.50.26 AMWhile Neiman Marcus did not place within the Top 10, the retailer’s 91% month-over-month EMV increase far outpaced the Top 10’s 15% average MoM growth. Moreover, Neiman Marcus enjoyed significant MoM increases in community size (41%) and post count (57%). In March, the retailer celebrated the grand opening of its first NYC flagship location at Hudson Yards. Celebrities including Whoopi Goldberg (@whoopigoldberg on Instagram) and model Madison Headrick (@madison.headrick) attended the opening, which featured performances by Liza Minnelli and Charli XCX (@charli_xcx), and onstage “draping” by Zac Posen (@zacposen). In all, mentions of “Hudson Yards” or “@hudsonyards” collectively contributed $648.6k of Neiman Marcus’ $3.8M EMV total for March.
In addition, Neiman Marcus partnered with Paper Magazine (@papermagazine on Instagram) for the retailer’s skateboard-themed spring 2019 menswear campaign, which included a branded half-pipe pop-up at Neiman Marcus’ Beverly Hills location. Actor Cole Sprouse (@colesprouse), who starred in the campaign, generated $432.7k EMV in March as Neiman Marcus’ No. 1 ambassador.

Find out which brands made the Fashion Retailers Top 10 this month!

VIEW MARCH FASHION RETAILERS TOP 10

Tribe Top 10, our monthly publication series, ranks the top beauty and fashion brands in earned media performance and reveals exclusive insights into trending content, products, and brands. We publish, and work with brands, in Cosmetics, Skincare, Haircare, Luxury, Non-Luxury Fashion, and Fashion Retailers in the U.S., as well as in 13 international markets. Visit TribeDynamics.com for full access to our reports.

Read More

Related Articles

Marc Jacobs Celebrates Founder’s Wedding

 

Despite not ranking in the Top 10, Marc Jacobs delivered one of luxury fashion’s signature April moments, when brand founder...

TTT's Luxury

November’s Top Makeup Brands: ColourPop Dethrones Anastasia Beverly Hills, Influencer-founded Brands Power Growth

Seasons change, influencer drama comes and goes, but one thing in the world of beauty has always remained the same: Anastasia...

Beauty TTT's

Quarantine, But Make it Fashion: How March’s Top Luxury and Apparel Brands Inspired Content Through COVID-19

COVID-19 caught the world off-guard in March, and while verticals like skincare saw self-care content skyrocket at a stressful...

TTT's Fashion Luxury

Ready to unlock your brand’s influencer marketing potential?

Tribe Dynamics provides iconic brands the full picture of their influencer marketing programs through industry-leading data and influencer marketing analytics solutions. We work with brands, retailers, and agencies across industries—from beauty to entertainment—so let’s get in touch to see if we’re the right fit for you!

“Working with Tribe Dynamics over the past 5+ years has been a true partnership in every sense of the word. The sophistication in their data is unmatched in the industry, and the level of insight in their analysis has become indispensable for any marketer in the beauty space today. They’re truly best-in-class.”

Mehdi Mehdi, Chief Digital Officer,
Rare Beauty

"Tribe Dynamics' influencer marketing platform provides a holistic view of our ambassadors as well as hard data that proves their importance to company leadership."

Joy Findeisen, Brand Relations and Digital PR Manager,
Benefit